Award of Excellence Presented…

OK2A Blog Article Heading

 Award of Excellence from

Jan Morgan, Exec. Dir. of the National 2A Women Group

Presented to Don Spencer, Jay Steagall & Nathan Dahm

Tuesday, May 19th, just before the OK2A monthly meeting, OK2A President Don Spencer was notified that the Governor had signed SB1081 into LAW! The effective date of this new law was immediate.

This is the first ANTI Red Flag Gun Law in the entire Country! The entire Country heard about it!

This historical milestone prompted Jan Morgan, Executive Director of the National “2A Women” Group to present the “Award of Excellence” to OK2A President, Don Spencer, to Oklahoma State Senator Nathan Dahm and to Oklahoma House Representative Jay Steagall for their tenacious efforts in getting this historic legislation passed through the Senate and the House and on the Governors desk for his approval signature!

Award of excellence presented to Don Spencer, Jay Steagall and Nathan Dahm

You can read the New Law here.

How Did your Oklahoma State Senator Vote?

You can see the Senate votes here: ( Passed: 34-9 )

How Did your Oklahoma House of Representative Vote?

You can see the House votes here: ( Passed: 77-14 )

DONATE TODAY – Use the button at the top of this page

Get involved. – Stay involved. –  Share information.

Attend meetings. – Stay connected. – Invite others.